Ratings based on 136 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Seri kembangan

Posted 18 Nov 2019
I like the concept of this hostel
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Worst ever..... 😡 -5days stayed without any channel...tv can’t function at all -aku ade anak 1tahun, bole pulak constructions drill dinding -bilik ta dpt mcm dlm post... damn it -parking sendiri ye... rm4-rm3 per day. Ta bole claim... Tapi -location sgt2 terbaik.. so puas hati kat location je !
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Oct 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct 2019
I like the service they gave but disappointed with the parking spaces available. Besides, the cleanliness is quite poor at the pool side..
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Selangor

Posted 30 Aug 2019
Awesome place for low budget
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Decent but room a little ragged

Posted 23 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Good location. Nice pool but little small. Room was clean. But condition of walls were deteriorated. Needs some refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Johor

Posted 1 Aug 2019
..................................................
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Hostel stay

Posted 16 Jun 2019 on Hotels
My first time staying in a hostel and it wasn’t too bad. You obviously get what you pay for. If you’re looking for mod cons and an ultra cool hotel or something luxurious, this won’t be for you. However, if you want a nice cheap place to get your head down in a fairly good location then it’s Perfect. No real problems as I knew what I was getting when staying here, the only real issue I had were the noise of some kind of generator and the bed is extremely uncomfortable. That’s the only complaints I had.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kuala Lumpur

Posted 15 Jan 2019
Easy to find the location
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice hostel

Posted 9 Dec 2018 on Hotels
This is a nice hostel. I had a private room and was satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort. However, there was a constant bad smell emanating from the bathroom drain. I spoke with reception and was offered another room which was smaller and I declined. Upon request, I was given a can of room spray to help with the odor. It worked somewhat, but the smell still lingered. I got used to it, and it wasn't a huge problem. The pool, although small, is great, and the temperature is perfect. There is a kitchen area with everything need to prepare a meal and to keep things cold in the refrigerator. A hot kettle in the room is handy for instant coffee in the morning (which they provide) and to make instant soups and noodles. . The location is very good, located close to Komtar and the bus station. There is a free local bus for the central area, and it was great to be able to hop on and off to see the sights of Georgetown. The staff was helpful, friendly, and respectful. I would definitely stay there again.