Ratings based on 135 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Sep 16, 2019
nice relaxing area to stay.. easy to park.. top of hill with nice view and condition.. but at night you have to prepare with mosquito repellent..
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Sep 15, 2019
My view heading construction site
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Sep 15, 2019
Clean. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Please additional for Televisions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2019 by Ver, Hotel Management
Thank you very much and we would love to cater with you again our guest house the hospitality and service we always wanted everyone to have.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Aug 5, 2019
unique - it was end up to the hill. if you dont mind walking a bit of uphill that's fine. if you are driving that's fine. the heater didn't work really well, so it's rather a not-really-a-warm water to have a bath in the early morning towards your first ultra marathon. the blanket did not give you the warm that you wanted esp at night at Cameron Highland. the wall was not really sound-proof, so beware if you really want a pleasant sleep. you can hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Ver, Hotel Management
Thank you and at least we can share with you some tips for your next visit. Extra blanket is available upon request subject to availability. To enjoy warm or hot bath, its only a matter of adjustment between water heater panel (temp control) and the water flow (tap) Noise will always be depending on time and season no matter how the sound-proofing works. I hope these concern were raised during your visit so we can do something to better your stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice, simple hotel in the Cameron Highlands

Posted May 21, 2019 on Hotels
Overall we had a nice stay at the Mentigi guesthouse. The town is small so the location is fine, 5 minutes walking to reach the "center." The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. As noted, there is no AC but we were perfectly comfortable since the temperature is nice and cool in the Cameron Highlands. A few things to note: -There are no mini fridges in the room -The hotel is up a steep hill, not a problem but just something so be aware of as you are walking with your luggage from the bus station -There is no breakfast available at the hotel and if you are booking an early morning tour to the mossy forest/elsewhere it may be a challenge to find something to eat. We went to one of the food stalls down the hill for a quick roti and egg breakfast which was fine but it was pretty much the only thing open at 7 am