Ratings based on 178 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Santi, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating given to us. Hope to welcoming you again
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Santiago Chile

Posted 23 Feb 2020
Really nice place, with and excelent service. staff was very helpfull. Clean bedrooms and good food. The drinks and alcohol expensive compared to other places around. But a nice place. Recomended.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Feb 2020 by Santi, Hotel Management
Hi there, We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our villa facilities and the services delivered by our staff. Hope to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Steps away from private beach

Posted 21 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Gorgeous villas perfectly located with access to private beach. Good on site restaurant and others within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Feb 2020 by Santi, Hotel Management
Hi there, We glad to know your satisfaction in our location and restaurant. Hope to welcoming you again in the nearest future if Bali is in your next travel list. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Feb 2020
Really nice pool & restaurant area, breakfast was really good and could have dinner here also which was great. Closeby to ulu cliffhouse and single fin. Could hire bike from hotel which was reasonably priced to explore Uluwatu. Staff were lovely and go above and beyond would definitely recommend to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Feb 2020 by Santi, Hotel Management
Hi there, Glad to know that you enjoy our facilities and location. Your compliments to our staff are really appreciated and will share to them to keep motivate them in delivering better to all of our guest. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Prague

Posted 5 Feb 2020
Really cozy property with magnificent ocean view, nice garden, big swimming pool. Comfortable villas, very good tasty breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Feb 2020 by Santi, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Darya, Greetings from de Sapphire Cliff Villa by Danapati. Thank you for your kind review and for giving compliment to our staff which we believe could motivate them more in delivering extra mile service to all of our guest. Thank you. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Jan 2020 on Wotif
Staff wre genuine and friendly. Relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by Santi, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. Hope to welcoming you again to our home. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Australia

Posted 17 Dec 2019
Everything was great with our stay. Location, room, staff, breakfast, views, pool, great spot. I’ll definitely come back! A big thanks for all the lovely staff!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Belgrade

Posted 11 Dec 2019
At first the hotel made a positive impression, but it was a mistake. Some of the staff is really trying, but the impression was ruined. 1. There was a terrible smell in the bathroom, which stretched into the room (for which we had to pay extra for the balcony, which we did not ask for). When I said that normally get a discount for such conditions, the girl at the reception said that I had to complain and talk about it earlier, as if they were working 24 hours and there was always someone at the reception (after 22.00 there was no one there and it was not even clear where to look for them). 2. We asked for a late checkout, the amount they announced is not loyal, from 12 to 18.00 43 dollars, when they asked for another 2 hours, because the flight was delayed (all normal hotels do it for free, because no one is checked in at this time anyway, or small price to pay) asked for another 30 dollars for 2 hours. As you can see, we had no options. I am terrified of the hotel's non-client orientation and of such an approach. If you want to be ropped I recommend the rest to choose another place to stay, the good news is that there are many of them nearby. I will not return to this hotel again. The advantages are its comfortable location.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from France

Posted 10 Dec 2019
We have been welcomed in the best way possible, thé staff was adorable and warm. The hôtel is well located and the view is amazing ! The facilities are clean and well equipped. Little peace of paradise.....!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Dec 2019