Ratings based on 156 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Sep 2019
Very relaxing place to stay with everything you need on your doorstep.The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful to ensure we had the perfect holiday!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Aug 2019
Perfect location, amazing views , great pool area gardens with well appointed room in a nice secluded part of Uluwatu, whilst close to shops, cafes beach. Excellent service professional friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 26 Jul 2019
Loveliest local staff - thank you Sati and Putri! If I can make one recommendation - I prefer not to have the Indian Manager float around the way he does and want to chat all the time.. hospitality is best when it’s a service not a marketing opportunity ;)
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Jul 2019
The property has an amazing view and is really quiet and relaxing. The food is pretty good though could be a tad cheaper. The drinks are a bit expensive and they do a buy 2 and get 3 deal which I think is stupid. The garden views of the villas pretty much look into the back of another building. The staff are nice however they could communicate amongst themselves a bit more so they don't get lost when trying to take you to the chemist. The place is close to everything and the Ulu which is good if you're looking for a bit of a party or other dining options. Overall it's very nice but get a pool view and a scotter.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Best hotel I've stayed at in Bali

Posted 10 Jul 2019 on Hotels
I booked very last minute for a surf trip and was so amazed by how nice De Sapphire Cliff Villa was. It is so close to everything, you could stay for a week and not need to leave the Uluwatu area. The 2 story garden villa's were amazing, would be perfect for a honeymoon or couples getaway. Also very quiet and relaxing. The best part of the stay was the staff. Everyone was very friendly, polite and helpful. They really made you feel at home and the stay even more enjoyable. I definitely would recommend staying there and I'm looking at booking my next stay soon. Reece.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Better value elsewhere

Posted 9 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Ok stay, staff great. Room number 5 garden view suite no view just rear of another villa, floor in bedroom was sloping away from en-suite, breakfast adequate. Paid too much for 4 night stay after booking, same room was advertised $250 less for 4 nights.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Jul 2019
The pool and the location is nice. The houses are fine too. As other people have mentioned, the breakfast is very poor and so is the food quality and service quality in the restaurant in general. Nearly every day the service was very slow and the food quality bad, food was missing, food was still frozen, etc. At some point we decided it's better to just ask for a banana to go and eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jun 2019
This hotel wasn't good value for money. Room was infested with ants which we found crawling in our clothes when we went to pack up our things, the shower was rubbish and the room was unbearably hot when we returned due to the air con only working when the card key is present (which then took ages to cool down again). Also the breakfast buffet was very average and needs improving. However - the staff are so kind, the view from the pool/restaurant is stunning and the beds are very comfortable!! It's also in a really good location. But the hotel just feels a bit run down and wasn't worth the money paid.