Ratings based on 3,627 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kent UK

Posted 13 Mar 2020
This is an exceptional hotel. The attention we received was excellent, Gary, the chief concierge was particularly outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Mar 2020 by Fiona Liang, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in the platform. Your kind words are very inspiring for us, the highlight you given to Gary will be shared with him, I'm sure that this will serve as a great encouragement for us to continuously improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care and best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 21 Feb 2020
Well maintained hotel & friendly staff. Hotel is near to plenty of amenities and tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Feb 2020 by Willson Tang, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16! Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us and your compliments are much appreciated. The location of our Hotel is certainly convenient to access attractions, but more importantly we strive to achieve the highest quality of service with all of our staff. Thank you once again and hope to be welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Willson Tang Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

just good

Posted 12 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2020 by Willson Tang, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope you had an overall enjoyable stay. According to the rating, we were not able to completely fulfill your expectations and we would appreciate if you could provide us with further details or comments, in order for us to continuously improve. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I look forward to connecting with you. Sincerely, Willson Tang Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Feb 2020
Excellent property, pool was being cleaned and empty while we were there but otherwise all facilities were excellent. Suprerb staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2020 by Willson Tang, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and trust you had a satisfying stay. Your compliments for our facilities or staff are much appreciated and will be shared among the teams. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that the 6th floor pool was unavailable, as it is a mandatory routine maintenance. I hope to be welcoming you back in the near future to show you all of our facilities and please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards, Willson Tang Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Macao

Posted 20 Jan 2020
A bit dated Casino hotel. A lot of tourists. The foods at the restaurant are expensive. Staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Jan 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good memory.

Posted 11 Jan 2020 on Hotels
upon check in my room ,there a heavy smoke smell from the last chinese customer,so i was upgrade to executive floor for my 3nights stayed.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Jan 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 7 Jan 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hong Kong

Posted 5 Jan 2020
Good maintenance, room is more spacious than expected and the spa is good