Ratings based on 34 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Aug 2019
If you are looking for a place just to relax and enjoy the beach - this is it! Great for people who are traveling with very young children or a couple who just want to get away and enjoy a good book.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Aug 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A little haven reachable within 2 hours from Spore

Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Being a rather commercialised island that Bintan is, Trikora is a rare find if you are looking for serenity and tranquility. The resort only has a total of 25 rooms/villas, and there is ample space to feel the ultimate privacy at all times. Activities are limited so you can focus on the sun, sea and sand! The only not so wonderful part is the quality of the food served at their one and only restaurant, hopefully it is only because I have been unlucky with my choices, otherwise it is a perfect getaway for anyone who wishes to de-fragment and to de-stress from the hustle and bustle of city life.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Jul 2019
Peaceful. Great service. Mattress could be softer. Adding 2extra pillows would have been great!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Dec 2018
Nice hotel, close to the beach. Pool was good and clean. The rooms had a nice urban experience. Staff was very helpful however some of the dining staff had limited understanding of English which needs to be improved. More variety of food selection at breakfast and dinner can be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from singPore

Wonderful beachside location

Posted 24 Sep 2018
But sadly the road runs quite close too so road noise in the evenings and early mornings is a nuisance. However it didn’t spoil our wonderfully restful few days here.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Corner of heaven

Posted 8 Jun 2018 on Hotels
Trikora Resort is amazing! It gives you a kampong feeling, yet being clean, modern, safe and super comfortable. It's quiet, with great food, and excellent massage service. I'm really looking forward to go back to this corner of heaven. The staff was always friendly and helpful, trying their best to accommodate all our logistic requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Original style, harmony and 100% relaxation

Posted 21 Feb 2018
We loved the authentic and original style and interior decor in rooms. Simple yet stylish and in harmony with surrounding nature. Location right at the Beach on the east coast provided a constant lovely sea breeze/wind. Outstanding staff who really made us feel welcome and at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Beach front resort - nice food.

Posted 31 Oct 2017
Pros: Beach front , relaxing private.
Cons: Our room was ridiculously noisy.
Location: good boat trip for snorkelling organised from the hotel.
Unfortunately our room backed onto a main road and due to the thin roof construction amplified the road traffic which meant we were getting up at 6am. Other rooms are further away from the road though so you may be lucky. Other than that it has a nice infinity pool and they can also organise a good boat snorkelling tour which i would reccomend as the water is a bit cloudy with sand near the resort so visibility isn't great. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Prices were inflated relative to the surrounding area but not ridiculously so. Was popular with families with children so bear this in mind if you dont like kids!
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Jun 2017 on Hotels