Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Malaysia

The hotel needs to refurbish & maintain regularly

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I'm a regular guest of this hotel apartment, every year will stay here with my family as the location is strategic. Based on my recent stay on 23 Apr, we were delighted to be given a spacious 2 rooms apartment compared to previous stays. However our impression has marred with the conditions of the apartment unit. The main entrance's door lock was not operated good that caused us to locked inside when we tried to go out until we managed to escape nearly 5 mins. The aircond in both rooms was not functioned even though full blast and we ended up using the ceiling fans (the mattress quite hard though). But the aircond in living room was good. And the towel rail in master bedroom was rusty that caused the white towel stained. The mirror was terrible too (blackened old). And I noticed that the housekeeping did not sweep the floor, sands in the room. Other than these, all ok. Have highlighted all the issues to Reception when I checked out. I'm expecting the hotel's management to look into this seriously. My family and I like to stay here but we hope that we get what we have paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

nice hotel close to the town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
excellent an wonderful moment staying there. All my children haved fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

easy route to ciry

Posted Apr 10, 2017
nice hotel and good environment, breakfast food need some improvement, btw staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I love to stay here. Staff is very friendly and commited. Staff also give a fast respond when i complaint. My room also comfortable and convenient. Thank you for your lovely service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I have a bad a experience with the tv channel. Every channel that you provide is not clear and unwatchable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from kuala lumpur

Nice hotel and the staff was incredible ..

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Big thanks for chef dorret that make a wonderful and memorable 1 day stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel and nice view at level 16

Posted Mar 30, 2017
various places of delicious food near the hotel and the shopping centre already near the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Key

Improvement needed

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Towel are not clean this impacted overall perception of this hotel's cleanliness and comfortabilty . No one to collect the room service plate even till the day check out . Water is small during morning shower .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Good size apartment for small groups

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: 10 mins walk to Ipoh Parade, about 20 mins by car to Terminal Amanjaya
Stayed in the Regency Apartment. Was given a dirty apartment that had not been cleaned after the previous guests checked out. Was given another apartment after informing the front desk. The apartment was spacious enough for my family of 4 but found the 2nd bedroom a tad small, with no space to put any luggage. Cleanliness wise was not very good, the bedsheets had stains and were not changed throughout our stay of 4 nights. Some of the towels were also worn and yellowish. Floor was also not cleaned thoroughly. Toiletries and room slippers were provided but there was only 1 clothes hanger in the whole apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Shah Alam, Selangor

Hotel run down. Old

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Needs ronovation, Everything is old and looks run down. Lights in hotel ares so deem. Place looks eerie.
Location: good food and near
The hotel is dark, No proper swim suit sported at pool. Normal outfit cloths. Gosh! It's dirty. Breakfast doesn't worth the amout paid for. Dirty car park. Noisy air-con in the room.