Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Spacious room

Posted May 14, 2018
Pros: spacious room and bathroom
Cons: regular room maintainance like room A/C. I had to change room after few hours as the A/C not functioning.
not so bad experience. some improvements needed like the aircond is not cold enough, took so so long for the room to be in a nice cold temperature. the water heater not warm enough and need to change the shower foam and shampoo because it did not smell nice, luckily I brought my own
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from serdang

Posted May 12, 2018
3 star hotel room are not clean, tv Chanel, toilet floor split level to high,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Even staying alone makes u feel safe. Security wise, all tip top. Breakfast may need to be added in variety, easy to catch a grab or uber nearby. Very convenient for all. Will surely visit again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from selangor

Hotel close to Ipoh Parade

Posted Mar 5, 2018
For me the room is not that clean. The hotel bathroom is not that clean too. The shower seems like clogging, the shower handle is missing and the toilet water hose is leaking. The staff however are friendly. The breakfast have a lot of choices and taste quite well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from kuala lumpur

Very friendly that make my stay special

Posted Feb 28, 2018
First they could find my booking in their computer system then I showed the receptionist the booking with Expedia fully paid. As Hotel was running full occupancy they upgraded me to executive suite, no complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Guna-manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Old worn chinese communist style hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: the staff
Cons: should be knocked down and rebuilt
Location: didnt have time as no concierge and no real map just some faded photocopy
We checked into this hotel early . The staff were very nice but the hotel has seen better days. Public bathrooms were squat toilets. the room was meant to be executive room which was large but worn looking. In the end we decided to check out of the hotel as it was not what we expected. We knew you would not reimburse us but this hotel should not be placed on your website at all.the staff were friendly and gracious about our decision. very disappointing. We rechecked into another hotel of a much higher quality with not too much of a price difference. Not happy to have spent money for two bookings. In the future it is unlikely that i will use Expedia for booking hotels. I feel totally let down. You should do more quality checks on the hotels you use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cheras

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Room Size and cleanliness
Location: Good location easy access to town
Very pleasant trip using the hotel, location are great and the room still in good condiotion
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Gunasekaran-manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from MALAYSIA

Location convenient but hotel not clean

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: NA
Cons: Please put more lighting at carpark, clean it
Hotel carpark not well maintain at all, pillow and blanket yellowish
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Conveniently Located & Reaasonably Priced

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Front desk experience was smooth with minimal questions asked (pre-booked with the app). The room was spacious, comfortable and had a nice view of Ipoh city, although the room could use some updating and proper maintenance. And indoor parking is available (but somewhat limited) and is free of charge for hotel guests (parking tickets need to be endorsed at front desk). Also, the hotel was within walking distance to some restaurants (do bring along an umbrella as there are no covered walkways). Will consider this establishment again for future stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Gunasekaran-manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Take more than 20 minutes to check in because of verifying the booking ID versus the customer name. Poor services provided by the front desk staff.