Ratings based on 887 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Australia

Posted 23 Mar 2020
Asking for an extra chair or cutlery is difficult, expect to wait over 10 minutes even when the hotel is in lockdown and there arent many guests at all. The cutlery will need to be washed, every time we received the bowls, spoon or forks, it was always dirty. Bottled water not replenished in the room and when you go to the lobby to ask for some water, you can also wait for over 10 minutes for the water. Bathroom is outdated and old, needs refurbishment, expect the water for shower to be warm after 15 minutes of turning the tap on.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Mar 2020 by Jane Ling, Hotel Management
Dear GC, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuching. On behalf of Pullman Kuching, please accept my heartfelt apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Please rest assured that I will have my Head of Departments to look into the issues that concerns with our services and have them implement their action plans in improving their level of services.Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Mar 2020 on Hotels
overall is good, only the location a little bit far from shopping area
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Mar 2020 by Jane Ling, Hotel Management
Dear Haziman, Many thanks for your rating on your recent stay at the Pullman Kuching. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Very good, bed comfortable, view great especially night time, breakfast ok, good location, pool nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar 2020 by Jane Ling, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your rating on your recent stay at the Pullman Kuching. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay, satisfied with the location and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent room, food sucks real bad!

Posted 7 Mar 2020 on Hotels
The lobby was modernly designed with excellent natural lighting coming from the sun. I wasn’t greeted with a smile as I was checking in,although it would be nice for the front desk to just say good morning or even a hi. The room was gorgeous and super comfortable and very clean. After settling in, I decided to have a light meal or early lunch at the restaurant below (where they serve breakfast), and I ordered a simple Malaysian dish which is their special fried rice. It took almost 1 hour for them to prepare the meal and when it arrived, I would expect it to be breathtakingly delicious, but instead it was the most HORRIBLE food I have ever tasted in a 4-5 star hotel! The rice was cold, hard to chew or even to swallow it! The satay was chewy, and soooooo oily! I had to eat them as I was too tired from the travel to even go out and eat. Even the coffee was horrible! I did not even have their breakfast the next morning, as I don’ t want it to spoil my day. Overall, my stay was comfortable but do not eat anything from their kitchen...better go out and eat out.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar 2020 by Jane Ling , Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank you for your review and feedback to us on your stay with us recently. I would like to sincerely apologise for some of the service gaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely take note on it and will ensure that it is rectified. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the near future, and we hope we could better serve you again on your next visit to Kuching. Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kuching

Posted 2 Mar 2020
Pleasant overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar 2020 by Jane Ling, Hotel Management
Dear Jennet, Many thanks for your rating on your recent stay at the Pullman Kuching. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Feb 2020 by Jane Ling, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuching. On behalf of Pullman Kuching, please accept my heartfelt apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Please rest assured that I will have my Head of Departments to look into the issues that concerns with our services and have them implement their action plans in improving their level of services.Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jan 2020
excellent. tiptop.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jan 2020 by Jane Ling, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your rating on your recent stay at the Pullman Kuching. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jan 2020
Sink was choke Shower water leaking to bathroom Aircon control difficult to adjust
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jan 2020 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuching. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However,our engineering department is working on it with full concentrations to prevent future occurrences. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Pullman. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan 2020
Great location !
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jan 2020 by Jane Ling, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the location. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our facilities to your liking. We hope you would return again in the future and we look forward to serving you again soon. Once again, thank you for your patronage and for your review on Pullman Kuching. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Up and Down

Posted 13 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Nice sleep in comfortable bed, but unfortunately followed by a Cold Water Shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Jan 2020 by Jane Ling, Hotel Management
Dear Peter M, Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know the water pressure problem. Yes, our engineering department is working on it with full concentrations to prevent future occurrences. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Regards, Jane Ling Executive Secretary