Ratings based on 64 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Feb 2020
worthy for travel
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you upon the rating and review for M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you, M Qube
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Dec 2019
Good accommodation/bed and quite good location for food. Only problem is that underneath the bed is dirty. Found sweet wrappers and other rubbish underneath it on my last day of stay. Other than that no serious issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Dec 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you upon the rating and review for M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. Your input is important to us, we shall forward the information to our management for further action. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you, M Qube
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Oct 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Ling. Thank you upon the rating for M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Jul 2019
Clean and comfortable. Privacy also. Aircon is fresh and cold. Toilet is reasonable clean. Only i found somebody smoke inside the toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jul 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you upon the rating and review for M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. Guest may always complain to our front desk when encounter any abnormality within our hotel building. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jul 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you upon the rating for M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Jun 2019
Great experience in MQube Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jun 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you upon the rating and review for M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you, M Qube
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 May 2019
It was my first time visited M Qube Hotel and did not know what is the procedure of checking in. When I got to the counter, I saw no one so I rang the bell twice. An old man I assumed he’s the owner came out and started patronizing me ‘Why did you rang twice? Can’t you just wait?’ with a very displeasing attitude. The whole experience of him touring me around was like my boss telling me what to do. I was that close to walk out of the door. But to be fair, the room is excellent, very clean and quiet. You can find anything you need in there without any hassle. Facilities - 8/10 Staff experience - 1/10 Overall - I wouldn’t go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
27 May 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you upon the rating and review for M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We feel really sorry upon the poor customer service you experienced during your stay at M Qube Hotel, please do not hesitate to complain directly to our customer care-line, guests may find the phone number at the hotel front desk. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you, M Qube
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Jakarta

Posted 22 Mar 2019
Great concept well delivered. Bring earplugs though :o
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Mar 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, NF. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Jan 2019
We stayed overnight as arrived into Penang on a very late flight, check in was a little strange as the manager wanted an unknown confirmation number that I did not have......Not sure how many British tourists with a welsh surname visit MQube in Penang at 1am but I am fairly sure I would be the only one! 😂 Comfortable double pod. Managed to get some good sleep and I am a very light sleeper. Highly recommend for a short stay. Very clean Close to airport so we were very quick getting to hotel. Tips for hotel: They need to make the room less bright as the light gets into the pod a little. The touch screen also needs to be able to be turned off to make the pod less bright. They need to service all the smoke alarms, they sometimes beep intermittently. They should close the safe for arrivals as it hit my knee during the night but it was too late to sort as I didn’t want to wake my partner. If I booked again I would probably book 2 single pods rather than 1 double. Double pods mean people chat etc etc I could imagine the single pods are in a quieter room. Single and double pods are in separate rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jan 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Dec 2018
Can have my own private space. Very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Dec 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Kacy. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.