Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Nilai

First experience with Cube Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2018
I thought the room would be small and lacks of entertainment but i was wrong. The room is comfortable and it also has TV inside the Cube. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Would really recommend it if you are backpacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, HazimYanan. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Aug 26, 2018
If you're looking for place to stay at for a couple nights,then this is it, it's really clean, bathrooms are good. Staff are helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from malaysia

GOOD

Posted Jul 31, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel interior very clean and tidy, downstairs have food court, light inside room very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Selangor

Posted Jul 9, 2018
One of the best capsule hotel I've stayed in Penang. The location is just minutes away from the bus station, so you could get around much easier. It is actually within walking distance to the Queensbay Mall (about 15 minutes). Each capsule was automatically locked with access card, as it is with your locker. Towels, toothbrush, headphones and universal extension were provided. The communal bath and toilets are separated by gender, and each showers include body soap for use, so just bring your own shampoo. Overall, the stay here is worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Nurul. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Solo traveller top recommended

Posted May 19, 2018 on Hotels
Very budget friendly. Go for it if you are solo traveling. Quite cozy in the cubicle but dont expect the same comfy as normal hotel, since it is a budget dorm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from malaysia

Holiday

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Comfortable room suitable for all genre. Android system is very good.however its in chinese
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Holiday. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. The android tv system can be switched between a few languages. Guests may always get assistance from our hotel front desk, which operates 24 hours daily. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from malaysia

Good value, Comfort and friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Very satisfied with what I’ve paid for. Enjoy the environment. One thing I not really like is public toilet or area, so i just stay in my own ‘room’ for private time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Nice hotel close but sound proof is bad

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great experience but the sound proof is terrible. Can heard ppl moving on their bed. Can heard ppl conversation clearly, it is quite irritating especially in night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We understand that hotel guests always need a nice and quiet place to rest. However, we can’t deny that sometimes we encounter those guests who are not cooperative and make noise, which might interfere others. In this case, M Qube Hotel guests may always complain to our front desk, which operates 24 hours daily. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad

Clean and amazing

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
All interesting but I need place for pray. I Muslim must pray. Here not provided place for pray and kiblat directions accurately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. M Qube Hotel does not have a prayer room, however, there is enough space for its Muslim guests to perform their prayers. We also provide prayer rug for those who need it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Kuala Lumpur

Do make sure you have a car for maximum experience

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel was located 20 mins from most of the famous foods. This was not a problem from me since I'm driving. Now for the verdict of the hotel. The staffs are all very polite and very helpful, they reached and guide you on how to use the capsule and all the facilities there. They will hand over a bag of utilities which includes towel,toothbrush, headphones, laundry bag, 1 Android controller and 1 tv controller (for basic channel such as NTV7 and such. Everything must be given back except the laundry bag and toothbrush Room was surprisingly clean, as for some of the review that says they did not change sheets, I saw they changed it with my own eyes every time someone checkout so you have my word for it. It take a little bit of time to play with the Android tv to get used to it. Able to stream videos online such as YouTube or other private streaming site. The toilets are cleaned regularly. Some of the heaters are slightly faulty as it is not hot. But all you need to do is find the hot ones, since the toilets are most of the times empty. The hair dryer works, but do be patient with it as it blow warm air instead of hot. Here's something I would like to highlight and hope the management might give some thoughts about the feedback. Do provide earplugs, I don't think the disposable ones are expensive in any way. As a person that is easily startled, it is close to impossible to have an afternoon nap as I am able to hear a lot of noises coming from outside the capsule.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by M QUbe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. Your suggestion and input are important to us, we shall consider it and improve from time to time. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests.