Ratings based on 56 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Jakarta

Posted Mar 22, 2019
Great concept well delivered. Bring earplugs though :o
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, NF. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Jan 4, 2019
We stayed overnight as arrived into Penang on a very late flight, check in was a little strange as the manager wanted an unknown confirmation number that I did not have......Not sure how many British tourists with a welsh surname visit MQube in Penang at 1am but I am fairly sure I would be the only one! 😂 Comfortable double pod. Managed to get some good sleep and I am a very light sleeper. Highly recommend for a short stay. Very clean Close to airport so we were very quick getting to hotel. Tips for hotel: They need to make the room less bright as the light gets into the pod a little. The touch screen also needs to be able to be turned off to make the pod less bright. They need to service all the smoke alarms, they sometimes beep intermittently. They should close the safe for arrivals as it hit my knee during the night but it was too late to sort as I didn’t want to wake my partner. If I booked again I would probably book 2 single pods rather than 1 double. Double pods mean people chat etc etc I could imagine the single pods are in a quieter room. Single and double pods are in separate rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2019 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Dec 31, 2018
Can have my own private space. Very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Kacy. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted Dec 17, 2018
The place was easy to find. It is good for a short stay or transit. Overall it’s clean and nice. The only thing that I don’t like is the coldness of the room. I was freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2018 by Chong, Hotel Management
Good day, Joel. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. M Qube Hotel guests may always ask for assistance from the front desk receptionist, they will assist to adjust the air-conditioner temperature. We do control the temperature according to weather daily. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you, M Qube
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Night at Penang Capsule

Posted Nov 30, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your rating on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great accommodation for budget solo traveller

Posted Sep 26, 2018 on Hotels
I love the concept. A closed capsule bed with personal lights, mirror, powerpoint, usb plugs, safe, tv, clothes hook and hanger inside it. The place is pretty clean. Although not in the downtown, taking "Grab" service to downtown is very convenient and cheap. The downside might be the air-cond being too cold and sometimes noises from other guests. Request for capsules in the middle if possible as guests tend to walk along the corridor, which my single capsule is located. Food court downstairs only available at night. Great place to try out local dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Nilai

First experience with Cube Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2018
I thought the room would be small and lacks of entertainment but i was wrong. The room is comfortable and it also has TV inside the Cube. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Would really recommend it if you are backpacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, HazimYanan. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Aug 26, 2018
If you're looking for place to stay at for a couple nights,then this is it, it's really clean, bathrooms are good. Staff are helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from malaysia

GOOD

Posted Jul 31, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel interior very clean and tidy, downstairs have food court, light inside room very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Selangor

Posted Jul 9, 2018
One of the best capsule hotel I've stayed in Penang. The location is just minutes away from the bus station, so you could get around much easier. It is actually within walking distance to the Queensbay Mall (about 15 minutes). Each capsule was automatically locked with access card, as it is with your locker. Towels, toothbrush, headphones and universal extension were provided. The communal bath and toilets are separated by gender, and each showers include body soap for use, so just bring your own shampoo. Overall, the stay here is worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2018 by M Qube, Hotel Management
Good day, Nurul. Thank you for your rating and review on M Qube Hotel, our management team really appreciate it. We always do our best to provide the best accommodation experience to our hotel guests. Thank you.