Ratings based on 19 verified reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very homely

Posted 15 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome. Excellent home cooked meal which we enjoyed eating together with the hosts and other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Feb 2020 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Oct 2019
Lovely property with extremely helpful and friendly hosts. Amenities were top notch. Tracy prepared a fire in the fireplace, left fresh cookies out and generally added thoughtful touches at every turn. I highly recommend this beautiful place!
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Oct 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review! Enjoy the rest of your NZ trip Tracey & Jim
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Foxton Beach

Posted 22 Sep 2019 on Wotif
Great service and really friendly, awesome breakfast, was a relaxing stay and nothing was any trouble. Gave us a tour of property and got to feed the Alpacas. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review..hope to see you back sometime!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Georgia, USA

Posted 28 Apr 2019
Quaint, quiet, friendly, and inviting. Great country setting to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jan 2019 on Wotif
Relaxing and peaceful place lovely owners. Beautiful garden and setting
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Jan 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
thank you for your review - and very pleased you enjoyed your stay Tracey and Jim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Just what we needed

Posted 2 Oct 2017
Thank you, Jim and Tracey. Everything about our stay was perfect. We hope to return soon and we will definitely be recommending the summit lodge to others.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Amazing!

Posted 20 Mar 2017 on Hotels
We were treated with dignity and respect. We felt lke royalty and the company and conversation was measured, balanced and convivial. A wonderful experince! Cannot recommend Summit Lodge highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from levin

Very tidy and felt like home

Posted 19 Feb 2017 on Wotif
Welcolmed at the door when we drove and felt very friendly and Homie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Brisbane

Over Night Stay

Posted 26 Oct 2015 on Wotif
Lovely property in rural Gladstone, unfortunately we were only there one night so didn't get to wander around the beautiful garden. We were well looked after by Tracey and would recommend to anyone wanting to escape a town environment.
5 out of 5
by John from New Zealand - Wellington

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 May 2014 on Wotif