Ratings based on 12,375 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Apr 2020
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Apr 2020 by Jill, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to see you were not satisfied with your stay and would love to know how we could have done better. We do encourage our guests to highlight any problems during their stay to our teams who are available 24/7 in the hotel. Once travel is safe again, we do hope you will return to us so we may fully impress you during a future stay. Best regards, Jill van Rest Rooms Division Manager Strand Palace
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Mar 2020
Covid-19. Bad experience. None really help with my reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Mar 2020 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Please do get in touch with the hotel to get information on your options. Best regards, Vanessa Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Mar 2020 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you were unsatisfied and I would like to receive some more information about your experience. Please do get in touch so that we can improve our services. Best regards, Vanessa Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Mar 2020
The hotel is located at a very good place where you can walk to Big Ben (20 mins). Many restaurants nearby and the staffs are very helpful. However, the rooms a little small. Thank you, team! ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Mar 2020 by Getter Leemet, Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Getter Leemet Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Mar 2020
Excellent staff and service. Convenient location, close to theaters, transit and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Mar 2020 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Birmingham

Posted 17 Mar 2020
Pleasant experience and staff was lovely, supposed to of had security deposit back ar 12 when I'd checked out still waiting for it now x
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Mar 2020 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Cazdec, Thank you for your recent review; I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! Pre-authorisations are released on check out and can take up to 7 days to appear on your statement if you bank within the UK. Kind Regards Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Mar 2020
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable even though it was small. Everything was new and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Mar 2020 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear GA, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you have especially enjoyed the location and the service our outstanding staff is providing. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Vanessa Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Mar 2020 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay fully and that we will see you soon. Best regards, Vanessa Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar 2020
Excellent, clean,good level of quality and services. Fantastic location!
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Mar 2020 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest. To read that our staff and the location made such a difference to your is lovely and we are looking forward yo welcome you back. Best regards, Vanessa Guest Relations