Ratings based on 22 verified reviews

1.9 out of 5
2.0 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Sep 2017
It wasn't what i expected It is cheap n great location but there wasn't any onecto contact anyone regarding the room. Toilet not working the second day n its not kids friendly at all. Its just like hiring a room.
2 out of 5
by Nicl from Fabulous Services Suites @ Times Square

Spacious but not clean

Posted 19 Sep 2017 on Hotels
Very high security "checking" which is good. You need a pass card to enter the main entrance. Police is everywhere. Room is spacious but not clean. The bed sheet got blood strain and room has strong smells of cigarettes. Only got two towels however we have 4 pax checked in. Upon check in around 10 mins, the cleaner just open our door and came in using their pass card and thought no one inside. The next day, we are out for breakfast and back to our hotel around 11.45am, shock that got people inside to clean our room and put all our things / luggage / etc. on the floor. By right they have no right to enter our room and do the cleaning as standard check out time is 12.00pm!!! We are then checked out from the room around 11.50am. I think the management of Service Suites @ Times Square should informed their tenant on guests / customers / hotels / etc. ethics. Thank you. Overall 2 Star rating.
1 out of 5
by Jc

after fully paid, but overbooked

Posted 26 May 2017 on Hotels
Until todate also not yet refund my room charges
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from thai

very bad

Posted 8 May 2017
fell bad, dirty, tricky, everything very bad bad service.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Mar 2017 on Hotels
The property is located right in the center of the city making it so easy to go to places. As I am planning to come back to the city in the future and may be looking for a place to stay each time, I learn that I should not take anything for granted. I will make sure that I'd check about the amenities including the room cleaning service or other little things such as water bottles (as promised). If you prefer to reserve this service, make sure you have an access to call the property owner including an access to a local call, etc. I had to borrow a local's cell phone number to reach the owner to tell him I arrive. The only way for you to access the lobby is if the owner grants you access to the entrance. The power outlet in the country is completely different from it is in my home country. Fortunately, the mall is just in the basement level so I could buy one.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Australia

MOST HORRIBLE HOTEL IN KL

Posted 9 Feb 2017 on Wotif
We arrived at the front waiting to check in, we were denied entrance to the building and waited for 15 mins before the staff in-charge of the room came out. The staff showed us to a room where the previous tenant has NOT CHECKED OUT, the condition was HORRIBLE with comb on sofa, clothes spilling out of luggage, used tissues all over the place etc... staff told us to wait 30 mins for the tenant to come back and cleaner to clean the room. So we waited. After 30 mins, no one showed up, so we grabbed another staff (from similar company) and told him that we wanted another room. The staff was reluctant but when we insisted, he called his boss and obtained approval for us to switch the room. The other room was not cleaned either, but in much better condition, at least the tenant has checked out. We waited for ONE WHOLE HOUR for the cleaner to come and clean. Overall, I will NEVER come back and NOT RECOMMEND this to my friends.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Malaysia

First and the last.

Posted 14 Jan 2017
Pros: It is very safe as it needs the room card to go in and out of the lobby and the location is also quite good. Walkable to main shopping areas.
Cons: The cleanliness and environment of the room.
Location: It is connected to a shopping mall itself but is also walkable distance to other shopping malls such as pavilion and sg. wang.
Upon arrival, we had to wait outside the entrance for 10-15 minutes for the agent to meet us for check in. The room was a bit old and shabby looking. There were some parts of the wooden laminate floor that was missing. The sewage pipe in the bathroom was blocked causing a little flood in the bathroom. And most importantly there were cockroaches roaming around the room and bathroom. To be honest, i am quite disappointed in the room. The agent on the other hand is a nice and friendly guy but too bad for the rooms.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Nov 2016 on Hotels
the situation of the bathroom is not very good.. light is too dark.. towels provided is unclean. no provide tooth brush and toothpaste.please bring your own.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great location

Posted 29 Sep 2016 on Hotels
Big and spacious room & complete with kitchenette.
3 out of 5
by Mohd hafiez

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 May 2016 on Hotels