Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

wont find better Phomn Penh

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
A nice Clean Hotel and think one of the Best around.( a Chinese owned Hotel and Good staff) I can only say Great Hotel that changed its name to Discovery Hotel from Queen Hotel as Taxi driver will have a problem finding it its a bit away from the water front from which we wanted Had a pretty good Buffett Breakfast and Tuk Tuks out the front and dont Hassel you you very much ---- not like the water front hotels. We found this place excellent for out needs and just a $1 to go the action areas if thats what you want .Would i go back again I certainly would ! YES
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Good value for money, no wifi, breakfast poor....

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms I think are good value for the money, don't expect any views but location is convenient and central. However last time I stayed there wifi was not working of 3 days and the breakfast is very poor. One day they even ran out of eggs!? Value for money good but don't expect any service.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Discover how bad it really is!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Booked for 6 days based on what I thought were accurate reviews but the reviews listed pretain to the old hotel, Queens Boutique. This hotel is dishonest and mismanaged. Booked room with king bed, balcony, city views, rain shower, price included breakfast. On checkin, was given room with twin beds, no balcony. When I requested the proper room they refused to provide. I ask for manager an was told he is Chinese, speaks no English and too busy to speak with me. First lie of many.Turns out he speaks excellent English. Finally, a new king room appeared and was offered but no, city view, no correct bathroom, no minibar no balcony, no pool. Walls, in this room are peeling, hall ways in some areas the same.  Room smelled. Price included breakfast, and is terrible. Management arrogant and does not understand basic food handling. Food containers left open, cold, burners are never turned on and food spoils. They recycle coffee reserving it to customers. Other drinks are diluted. Manager is more interested in his disco progress than his current guest. Hotel.com is powerless. This hotel tells hotel.com they will resolve issues but will not even talk about issues when I attempt to speak with them. Hotel.com thinks issue resolved because of dishonest management.Construction on 3 sides of this hotel. See attached pictures of city view, peeling paints, bathroom, disarray spa and exercise room. Manger is clueless about operational procedures.   i have never met a more unqualified manager.
5 out of 5
by nicolas

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing wrong to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Welcome to visit our hotel again next time
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great room but overpriced

Posted Jun 10, 2017
If you get a promotional 50% off the daily hotel rate, then maybe it's worth it. (That's the only reason I chose this hotel. Otherwise, I wouldn't bother with this place. It a little too far from the town center. Honestly I'd avoid Phnom Penh altogether. Purse stanching via motorcycle, is the Cambodian National Past time, and tourist seem to be the preferred targets. In the brief time there, 2 guests had their bags snatched by motorcycle bandits. One lady had her Passport stollen. Really, the only place in Cambodia worth the price of a bus ticket is Siam Riep; to see Angkor Wat... That's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by null, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming and welcoming you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Center of the Capital Phnom Penh

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: rooms, bathroom, mirrors, beds etc.
Cons: no commend
Location: Markets, local service transportations
There are very nice rooms, I recommend this hotel for most international guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from sydney

nice close to the market

Posted Dec 16, 2016
room is big and clean staff are friendly breakfast is ok . i am happy to stay in this hotel
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good value

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money at less than 30usd a night, never had the breakfast so can't rate it, it's not in terrible condition the hotel and for the money and location rate it excellent.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location and friendly reception staff makes my stay a pleasnt ones.
5 out of 5
by Neville from Darwin

Neville Australia

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay good hotel will stay again