Ratings based on 219 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Nov 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Oct 2019
Location and ample space for parking, even though there is no proper draw up parking lots.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Dec 2019 by Ibis Melaka, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your support! We apologize for the interference you have received. Our management will make some improvements for this. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 30 Oct 2019
Cons: switches and power outlet on bed headboard, too low / close to mattress - phone charger blocked Should be higher, will also avoid a fire Put shelves near / above the bed on wall ? TV too far from bed. Suggest TV arm. Chair being beside the bed - cramped, i moved the chair and foot stool to the foot of the bed. I found that under the chair / stool , the floor was dusty Pillows too soft for me. Needed more hangers maybe i should have asked the front desk for more hangers and firmer pillow. wasnt sure if the shower liquid was meant for hair and face.. i brought my own. not hotel's fault, but area around hotel was quite dull. most shoplots unused. the air vent was pointed at the beds , i didnt really like the air in my face. Suggest USB ports with 2 ampere outputs Pros : Good Air conditioning can cool room even in the afternoon. the hard floor feels cleaner than carpets. Shower water flow powerfull steady hot water temperature. Shower area looks clean large room and bathroom. OK tv channels wifi no problem Room was quiet good place to sit and store luggage near the door. Has iron and iron board. Able to turn off all lights from master switch near bed blackout curtains
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Dec 2019 by ibis Melaka, Hotel Management
Dear Yang, Thank you for your visit at ibis Melaka! We apologies for the inconvenience cause to you. We will look into the mentioned points by you. We will look into it. Thank you for your highlights to us and we hope to see you soon! Thank you
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Oct 2019
walking distance to Jonker Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Dec 2019 by Ibis Melaka, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your visit! We are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us! Hope to see you soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Sep 2019
Great location. Efficient check in service
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice stay in Melaka

Posted 2 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Bed and pillows are comfy..aircon not so cold I'm ok and shower flow is very good...abt 10 mins walk to Jonker street
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 25 Aug 2019
Front office staffs were good, always smiling and can recognize me as I stayed at Ibis few times before .
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Smoking and swim attire

Posted 20 Aug 2019 on Hotels
There were adults smoking at the pool and guest without proper swim attire still swam in the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Aug 2019 by Ibis Melaka, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feed back. We apologies for the inconvenience cause for you on the guest behavior. We will highlight to the Recreation Manager and will make sure will not happen again. Thank you.