Ratings based on 1,113 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Oct 2019
Service is excellent. Went above and beyond to meet my demands.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Oct 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Oct 2019
The property has recently been totally renovated, it is very modern and comfortable. Two extra stories had been added over the past 18 months. This added extra accommodation a roof top bar etc, the view toward the sea are magnificent. Situated in an idea spot central to everything,
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Oct 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved our newly renovated rooms, rooftop bar and sea views. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Oct 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Aug 2019
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful pool and the rooftop area is stunning
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Glad to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Aug 2019
Good location..good & friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Aug 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and rating! :)
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Aug 2019
I recently stayed 5 days at the Le Meridian and absolutely loved it. The location is, as far as I am concerned, the best in the city! It is located right across the street from a huge open air but covered produce market which you can spend a lot of time strolling through looking at the exotic fruits. Just to the left of the market is the pier where hundreds of people gather each night to watch the amazing sunsets and there are numerous seafood restaurants along the pier and across the street. If you plan on taking a tour to the small outlying islands the walk to the Jesselton pier is only 15 min away. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and if you get one facing the water the views of the sunsets are outstanding! When booking, make sure to get a room with access to the lounge as they have a fantastic breakfast included which you can eat on the 14th floor with absolutely amazing views-this is a newly constructed part of the hotel and is a wonderful addition. They are currently working on a rooftop bar but for now they have a nice bar at the pool which serves really nice dinners and drinks. The pool is nice with views of the ocean and there is a gym with treadmills and other fitness equipment right next to pool. Finally, and what made my stay extra special, was the absolutely outstanding staff. Special thanks to Vanessa Hii in the 14th floor lounge and Lintan at the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Aug 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for this wonderful read! We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and loved the stay entirely especially the new club lounge. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 25 Jul 2019
Though the property itself was a little old considering it is a 5star hotel, the excellent staff far made up for it. They were All (from the front desk to the servers in the restaurant and housekeeping) very friendly and ready to answer any questions. Even my 9yr old son was impressed. The location of this hotel was literally opposite of a food market and seafood market. Shopping was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and revisit.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Aug 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the excellent full 5/5 star rating! We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and especially loved our hospitality. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

One of the best hotels i have ever stayed in.

Posted 18 Jul 2019 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel in KK. We stayed for 8 days and loved every minute there. The staff are so friendly and hotel is in a perfect location. Night market across the street and close to ferry that takes you to the local islands for snorkeling. Breakfast is wonderful!! Truly a 5* hotel. Also one of the best happy hours i have been to in my life. Thanks for making our trip so great!
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Jul 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the excellent full 10/10 star rating! We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and loved our hospitality, comfortable rooms, breakfast and more! We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Jul 2019
The location is very centralise, and close to many restaurants and shopping centres. However it is right opposite the market and get very strong odour of dried seafood like salted fish
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jul 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sibu

Posted 7 Jul 2019
The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nice. They even have praying mat in the room. Great view of the sea from the room. The location is centre of everything with the nite market just across the street infront of hotel and the big mall just a walk away at the back. Only one small thing my dislike was my room was far away from the escalator.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jul 2019 by Regards, Jacqueline, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Glad to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us and loved our hospitality and views. As for the preference to be near to the escalator, feel free to indicate in the booking or when you reach out to us.